Sketch of Adonia’s Galoshes – 18 January 2010

Adonia's Golashes *sic* Look New, Ecovillage Meeting 18 January 2010, pen on paper in sketchbook number 57, about 8"x8"

I don’t usually post much in the way of my sketchbook drawings here – until I finish the book. I am currently working in Sketchbook number 57. You can see selected images from number 56 here.

The drawing above was done tonight at the regular Monday night meeting of Los Angeles Eco-Village. Adonia had on a nice new pair of galoshes, so I sketched them. I showed it to her and she asked for a scan of it, so Federico did it right away. I figured I’d post it because I haven’t completed and posted much here at the blog lately.

Shoes are actually somewhat difficult for me to get right.

Leave a Reply

