C.I.C.L.E. Bicycle Community Center Drawing – Feb 2010

C.I.C.L.E. Community Center - ink on paper - original about 2" x 5"

Above is a drawing I did to promote a proposed Bicycle Community Center. The center is a goal for the bike non-profit I work for – Cyclists Inciting Change thru Live Exchange – commonly called C.I.C.L.E. which we pronouce as “cycle” but we write with the periods or else people seem to read it as CIRCLE.

The finished product is deliberately a little sketchy, not too tight, a little unfinished – because it’s supposed to give people an inspiring idea for something, but not look like it already exists.

Here’s an initial sketch I did earlier, which I didn’t quite like:

Initial unused sketch - pencil on paper

Then here’s the thumbnail that I did which turned into the final product above:

Sketch to block in the final design - about a quarter of the size of the final design

We’ve started raising funds and figuring out how the space can work… but we’re still looking for sponsors and space… comment below or email me any leads – joe [at] cicle [dot] org. I hope to have good news about the planned center soon!

Leave a Reply

