Face – 7 November 2010

Face 7 November 2010 - watercolor and India Ink on paper - 4"x6"

Another quick one on postcard stock – it’s the complement of this earlier piece. I think, if I were to frame these, I might do it with the two of them facing each other. Kinda like this:

Faces facing

They both were done using the technique I described earlier here and used here2 here3 and here4. After the drawing, I put an initial wash down. For the left face the wash was brown, mostly sepia, and for the right it was mostly green with some turquoise. I then work with opaque watercolor to build the image – including using white paint to bring the background back to white.

Leave a Reply

