Face – 16 July 2011

Face - 16 July 2011, India ink and watercolor on paper, 4"x6"

This one is another quick postcard-sized sketch… not much to tell… other than that I feel like I am getting in drawing/painting shape by practicing more.

Now and then I feel obligated to repeat these kinda ground rules here at this blog : a) these are all for sale, b) I write the date when I finish the drawing, then spend some time (often months, years) painting to actually finish the piece, and c) I don’t sweat color correcting, etc. when I do the scanning… ’cause I could work forever trying to get all the adjustments just right… because I am a novice at electronically manipulating images. So this one is scanned crooked, and that’s ok with me.

Leave a Reply

