Man – 2 August 2011

Man - 2 August 2011, India ink and watercolor on paper, 10"x4"

This one was fairly quick. The color didn’t scan all that well (areas that are light green show as more-or-less white)… so I figure I will mention that I am basically awful at manipulating image quality via computer programs like photoshop, etc…. so I nearly always just scan and post here, and don’t worry too much about the scan quality… so if you ever want to see this drawing or another, in person, it won’t be quite so wretched as it appears online. Also, I put the date when I finish the drawing, then I work on the paint, the color, for a while longer  – sometimes days, weeks, months, sometimes years.

Leave a Reply

