Bus Passenger Sketches – July-August 2012

Woman on Metro 720 bus, sepia ink on paper in Sketchbook No. 62, 4 August 2012, about 8.5″x11″

Here are a couple of sketches I did of people riding the buses in Los Angeles – both in my Sketchbook No. 62.  Above is a sketch I did today. It’s a Japanese woman whom I actually spoke with… from Osaka, studying English in L.A. She liked the drawing and took a photo of it.

This man had a great, interesting face. He was on the Metro Orange Line bus a couple weeks ago.

More of my transit passenger drawings here and here. Reminder: “like” my art at facebook.com/JRLart

Leave a Reply

