Collaborating on Letter Art – June 2013

Envelopes - watercolor on paper, June 2013, various sizes about 6"x6"

Envelopes – watercolor on paper, June 2013, various sizes about 6″x6″

I haven’t posted enough lately… doing some sketchbook work and started a comic story about my wife and our pregnancy… but we’ve also been doing some collaborative artwork: letters, envelopes. I send a lot of art through the mail – mostly postcards and letters. I’ve posted some older ones, for example here and here, but mostly I just send them away and don’t really document what ones I’ve done. I sometimes do letters as a warm-up… sometimes just to keep up with west coast folks now that I am living on the east coast.

Carrie at work

Carrie at work

For these envelopes, Carrie and I alternated letter by letter. We mailed them a couple of weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

